THE FREEKEH FAMILY

TROY DESMET - PRESIDENT & CEO

TROY DESMET - PRESIDENT & CEO

Troy@freekeh-foods.com

His favorite Freekeh dish is Freekeh Chicken Cacciatore

Troy loves hiking in nature & downhill skiing

FARRAH DESMET -  OPERATIONS MANAGER

FARRAH DESMET -  OPERATIONS MANAGER

Farrah@freekeh-foods.com

Her favorite way to eat Freekeh is in Stir Fry’s 

Farrah loves to go camping, fishing & hiking in nature. 

 

CAROLYN LANE -QUALITY ASSURANCE

CAROLYN LANE -QUALITY ASSURANCE

Favorite Freekeh dish:  Caribbean-style Freekeh with black beans a dish Carolyn and her brother created.

Carolyn loves biking, gardening and hiking.

JAKE HARRIS – SALES, MARKETING & FREEKEH PRODUCTION

JAKE HARRIS – SALES, MARKETING & FREEKEH PRODUCTION

Jake@naturesorganicgrist.com

His favorite way to eat Freekeh is in Stir Fry’s & the Mandarin Orange Freekeh Salad.

Jake loves to camp, fish & explore nature.

LISA DESMET – DEMO AND TRADE SHOW COORDINATOR

LISA DESMET – DEMO AND TRADE SHOW COORDINATOR

Lisa@freekeh-foods.com

Her Favorite way to eat Freekeh is to cook Original Freekeh add olive oil, fresh cut tomatoes, basil, garlic, salt & pepper.

Lisa loves hiking in nature, riding her bike on nature trails and star gazing

JILL KOHL – VP OF FINANCE

JILL KOHL – VP OF FINANCE

Jill@naturesorganicgrist.com

Her favorite way to eat Freekeh is to Sauté Onions & Mushrooms with Freekeh.

Jill loves swimming & kayaking.

 

DEAN CHAPLA – LEGAL COUNCEL

DEAN CHAPLA – LEGAL COUNCEL

dean@naturesorganicgrist.com

His favorite way to eat Freekeh is for breakfast – Freekeh cooked in almond milk with cinnamon, honey & dried fruit.

ABBY DEAL – ACCOUNTING ASSISTANT

ABBY DEAL – ACCOUNTING ASSISTANT

Abby@naturesorganicgrist.com

Her favorite way to eat Freekeh is the Freekeh Turkey Burger way – with all the fixings.

Abby loves Fishing, Swimming & 4-wheeling.

ERIC FAST - PRODUCTION MANAGER

ERIC FAST - PRODUCTION MANAGER

His favorite Freekeh dish is:  Greek Salad with Olives, Feta and Tomatoes.  He also likes adding Freekeh to left overs from the fridge.

Eric loves fly fishing, canoeing, hiking and biking.